Advent Swap

19 Dec

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI signed up for an Advent Swap through one of my favorite blogs, Oh Hello Friend. I got paired with Rena. I was nervous to participate in something like this, but I am really excited about how it turned out!

The package I got from Rena:rena

There are still some more presents to go, but I got some really fun gifts from Rena! And super cute packaging too. She got me things that I couldn’t find in Kentucky. How fun!

For the package I sent to her, I wanted to make a non-traditional spin of an advent calendar with some little gifts inside so she could use it beyond this year. I found this idea on Oh Happy Day! She even has templates for the cute little flags. I followed the instructions for the calendar then added some little things inside each box, along with some other things that didn’t fit in the little boxes. I had a lot of fun shopping for Rena.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Thanks for the sweet gifts, Rena! And thank you to Danni for the creative idea of an Advent Swap.
Leave a Reply

