Full Bloom

12 Jun

Summer has always been my favorite. And this one is no exception!

Our succulents are doing so well this year. I am so thankful for the rain.  It has made for cooler temperatures and growing plants.

photo93photo5And even though we have been terrible gardeners, our snap peas are going crazy. Thanks again to the rain! They taste oh so delish! I have been trying to incorporate them into as many meals as possible.

4ed9d272cbd311e2a4b822000aaa04bd_7The baristas at our favorite coffee shop know how to brighten my morning.

photoMy birthday chair is fitting in so well! Now I need to work on some curtains to bring some pazzaz!

photo2

I have done some experimental baking the last few weeks. The first attempt was to make Chocolate Avocado Cupcakes. I saw that Ruby from Cakies made them and decided to take a chance! They won’t be my go to recipe, but they were so much better than I expected!
dc4de0a0c66d11e2ae2a22000a1f9723_7

The second sweet treat was to make Kate’s Rhubarb Pie. (Kate is the wife of our friend and wedding photographer- Lang. They met for the first time during our wedding weekend. And the rest is history!) I had never tried rhubarb anything so I didn’t really have high expectations. But we are major fans now! Ryan said this might be his favorite pie! If you haven’t given rhubarb a chance, now is the time! photo4  Last Friday, I went exploring with a friend for a collaboration project we hope to do and found this gorgeous home in the middle of a small town:

8d40d5b6cf9711e29ca422000a1fb149_7

Isn’t it magical? We also ran into a 400 mile yard sale and got these goodies:YardSaleWe have been enjoying the outdoors by attending Hot Rods games, Monday Burger night on the square, lots of porch sittin’, card nights to the tune of Justin Timberlake, softball matches and good laughs with our friends. Bowling Green is the perfect place to enjoy summer and I am grateful that we have the chance.

3 Responses to “Full Bloom”

  1. kate June 12, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

    Everything in here is dreamy. Hooray for sweet summers.

    Thanks for the shout out too. I’m all about some rhubarb awareness 🙂

  2. Holmes June 14, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Your life is looking like a dream. I want in on the JT card nights.

  3. Shana Norris (@ShanaGibson) July 2, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Succulents are my absolute fave. Yours are lovely.

Leave a Reply

