Upholstery for Beginners

13 Feb

A few weeks ago, I got an email from the Skillery about a new class they were offering called Upholstery for Beginners. I have been familiar with the Skillery, but I haven’t ever taken a class.

This one is something I am really interested in for a few reasons:

– New furniture is expensive. I am pretty cheap most days so buying a new piece is a big commitment. In fact, I don’t think Ryan and I have bought any new furniture ourselves. We have been gifted most everything besides a few pieces we bought at thrift stores.

– I prefer the lines and shapes of antique furniture. The problem is that most of the fabric is outdated and ugly.

– In the past year and a half, Ryan and I have found that we have a passion for restoration. We are almost finished restoring our 97 year old home and its time to find something new to restore.

The class is Saturday and I am really excited to see how it goes!

Here are some cute reupholstered examples I found on pinterest:

frenchchair8Homespot

IMG_8228Three Boys
IMG_5029Little Mrs. Penny WennyIMG_1035

Caitlin Creer Interiors

Stay tuned to my adventures in upholstery!

One Response to “Upholstery for Beginners”

  1. juniebeehill February 13, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    I am totally jealous! You are gonna have to teach me.

Leave a Reply

