Design*Sponge

10 Dec

dsLast week, our new bathroom was featured on Design* Sponge. This is something I have always hoped for, but never thought would happen!

I have been reading Grace’s blog for about 5 years. Last year, I went to meet her at a book signing in Nashville. It has been an inspirational read and part of my daily routine.

A few of you have asked how it all happened, so I thought I would share today! During Thanksgiving break, I decided to submit the bathroom for the Before & After section of D*S. Kate, the Before and After editor, emailed me back saying that she would need a few more photos and some details about the restoration. I sent her all the info and didn’t hear back until last Wednesday when she said it would be posted the next day.

Thank you for being excited with us! I really appreciate your kindness!

 

One Response to “Design*Sponge”

  1. The Acuff Family December 10, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    Very Exciting, Charlotte! Your house looks so great!

Leave a Reply

