Pumpkin Roll

25 Nov

Even though the pumpkin season is out the door, I have to give you this recipe before its too late! I made this last weekend for a church potluck. It was gone before I could try it, so I made it again this week with some pumpkin remnants I had left in a can. I was pretty intimidated but this recipe, but it wasn’t too difficult.

Cake:

1 cup sugar

2/3 cup canned pumpkin

3 large eggs

3/4 cup flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 cup nuts (I left this out)

powdered sugar

Mix all pumpkin roll ingredients (except nuts and powdered sugar). Pour onto greased jelly roll pan. Sprinkle nuts on top. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Cool about 8-10 minutes. Sprinkle powdered sugar on a towel or cheese cloth and turn cake onto it. Roll up with towel or cheese cloth and leave for 5 minutes.

 

Cream Cheese Filling:

1 cup powdered sugar

1 tsp vanilla

2 Tbsp butter, softened

8 oz cream cheese, softened

Mix all cream cheese filling ingredients and set aside. Unroll pumpkin roll and spread cream cheese filling on it. Roll up and wrap in foil. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving.

 

One Response to “Pumpkin Roll”

  1. juniebeehill November 26, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    I wish I could have had a slice of that pumpkiny goodness!

Leave a Reply

