Barn Wood Beams

18 Sep

The excitement is mounting as we continue to see progress in the Master Bathroom. A week and a half ago, Matt made and put up barn wood beams. LOOK at that goodness:

Ryan and I had been looking on Craigslist for a while and then started to look into buying the wood online. My parents helped us to get some amazing wood from Tom’s business (see this post). Of course, he has recently been tearing down barns which means JACKPOT! I sent my dad some pictures of the exact shade I was looking for. Within a week, Ryan and I were meeting my parents halfway between BG and Memphis for a little barn wood delivery.

The next day Matt put the wood together to make a faux beam. You can’t even tell that it isn’t a solid piece! I am smitten!

Other new additions to this space are the toilet, the final coats of paint, and some paper to cover that beautiful floor!
It is all coming together!!!

One Response to “Barn Wood Beams”

  1. juniebeehill September 21, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    Tom & Matt make one great team! So lovin it!!!

Leave a Reply

