Ombre Cake Disaster

15 Jul

I have been dying to try an Ombre Cake. I finally got the chance this weekend… Ryan and I had a blast trying this new trend, but the result was a little broken. I decided it was worth sharing since it was our first attempt!

 

I baked the first 3 layers at the same time and my oven didn’t cook them evenly. The smart choice would have been to shave the down, but I was in a rush. So I went ahead and layered them any way. The next 2 layers were perfect since I only baked 3 in the oven, but putting that on top of the bumpy one just led to disaster.

We ended up dumping it into a bowl right after this pic, but it was still some nice coloring!

Hopefully it will go better next time!

Leave a Reply

