House Update: The Guest Room

17 Mar

The whole time we have been in this house, the guest room was the least of our worries. It was in pretty good shape so we let it stay that way while the others got a fresh coat of paint, plus a lot more in most cases!

We already had the duvet cover. It is one that I got at LuLu’s (the consignment store where I used to work). It was originally from Anthropologie. I got it on a major sale for $25.

After we finished the guest bath, we decided to update the guest room, but wanted to go a cheap route using our existing stuff. Ryan painted it the weekend I was in Birmingham. The color is called Hale Navy by Benjamin Moore. Go here to see the inspiration for the room and the headboard tutorial. We bought curtains, a dust ruffle, and a slipcover for the couch in white to contrast the navy. Ryan also painted my night stand from college (now on its 3rd life) to match the room. We still need to raise the headboard and add a little something over the bed, but I am loving the way it is headed.

I am LOVING the navy trend and glad to have a little part in my home.

Leave a Reply

