Family Camp

13 Mar

If you remember, last summer Grayson came to BG to stay with Ryan and I for a few days. We called it Camp Turtle because that’s what my grandmother used to call it when Holmes and I would stay at her house for a week in the summer (except it was Pidgeon Camp).

Last weekend, Gray brought 2 more campers and we had a new location. It was so nice for everyone to have their own bed instead of people sleeping on the couch in the den (check back to see our finished guest room later this week!).

Ryan and I always have so much fun with my family and this weekend was no different.

We hiked the trails around Lost River Cave and panned for “gold”.

We played disc golf and got to watch my dad learn a new sport. This was a first for me and I enjoyed it.

There were lots of meals and laughs in between these outdoor activities that I did not document. The weather could not have been more perfect! We had a fabulous time! Thank y’all for coming up!!! PS HOLMES WE MISSED YOUUUU!!!

We have a couple new things that I am excited to share so stay tuned. Hope you had a fabulous weekend!

One Response to “Family Camp”

  1. Su madre March 14, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Camp Turtle was a ball! We hope to make another trip to camp in the not too distant future. The counselors are the best!!!

Leave a Reply

