Our First Christmas + More

9 Jan

I am really big into traditions, especially holidays, so planning our first Christmas together was intimidating. “If we do it this year, we will have to do it every other year….” This dumb thought ran through my head every day building up to Christmas. Ryan and I decided to do our Christmas on Christmas Eve morning accompanied by Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast. Definitely a tradition we will carry on. YUM!

Then we headed down to Nashville to celebrate with the Turtles.

Ryan got an iPad and I will share my gift later today!!

We woke up early the day after Christmas to celebrate with my family. They postponed Christmas morning until we arrived. This made my holiday. Thanks guys!

This portrait of Steve Jobs was a clue from Gray that I got a Kate Spade  iPhone case.


I found these beauties at Anthro for 75% off. Yes please. Next year the Turtles will have stockings!

We took a little day trip to Oxford, Mississippi.

We visited Mom’s sorority house and the home of William Faulkner.

The rest of the weekend was full of wedding festivities for Gracie and Tyler.


It was one of the first weddings in a while that the whole family got to attend (minus Ryan). During one song, we were all on the dance floor. I wish that would happen on a more regular basis.

This is another goodie from the season.

 

One Response to “Our First Christmas + More”

  1. Lauren January 9, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    I made the post. Also, that french toast is too good to be true!

Leave a Reply

