Christmas Gifts

9 Jan

One weekend when I was out of town for Adair’s wedding, Ryan and his mom went shopping for my Christmas gifts. I wasn’t sure what the gift was, but I could tell by Ryan’s excitement that he had given his mom a really good gift idea and she had gotten behind it. I was really interested to see what they had come up with.

 

It was this beauty:

I had been watching it on Pottery Barn’s website, hoping it would go on sale. It changes the whole feel of the room. (Do you remember the blade-less fan that was in its place before?)

 

This feels like a Christmas gift, even though it wasn’t. These shelves:

I had been dreaming of them since we first bought the house. Ryan and I had picked some up at Lowe’s one day. They were nothing special. Our handyman Matt said that we needed something better than those since we have put so much work into the kitchen… more like he has along with Ryan. We showed them these that I had fallen in love with. He said he could make them and thought he knew of a place that would have the brackets. Ryan found them and ordered them up without even telling me. JACKPOT!!! Ryan constantly spoils me and now I have my dream kitchen. Its really unreal. I love the way they fill the space.

Some of the goodies on the shelf were part of my Anthro-kitchen-christmas bundle. How beautiful is this rolling pin and muffin set?

I have been loving these for so long fruit baskets. Ryan knows me so well. 

He also surprised me with this pot rack! How great is it!!!

It was a wonderful first Christmas. And now my kitchen is DONE!

3 Responses to “Christmas Gifts”

  1. amandaveneman January 9, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    love the detail pictures but lets see the whole thing all together!!!

  2. Su Madre January 10, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    I see why you are such a happy girl! Matt rocked the shelves & Ryan shopped grandly for the kitchen goodies!

  3. kim clark January 13, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    Love your kitchen! I might have to copy it someday!! Very joyful and fun! Hey, We need your parents address.

    Love you Kim

Leave a Reply

