Starting the Journey

15 Nov

I have been so excited to share this project. It has been a work in progress since the summer. Jaclyn Thomas (of Jaclyn Thomas Designs) asked me to design the invitation for her wedding this past Saturday.

Jaclyn has been a mutual best friend for the past couple of years. She and Lauren have been best friends since high school, so we have crossed paths many times. Jaclyn’s new hubby went to WKU so I got to know him through Ryan. All that to say, when Jaclyn came to our wedding in January, I asked her to do my makeup. So I was thrilled to be part of her day too.

We met up in the summer and she shared her wedding idea book. It was all gorgeous. I was thrilled to be a part of something so amazing. Jaclyn had some ideas for her invitation and I knew I couldn’t do it alone. So Rachel Fisher (of the Written Words and my sweet mentor through high school) created the handwritten part of the invite. It was our first collaboration project– something we had been talking about for a long time. I loveeeee the finished product!

After Jaclyn saw the amazing work of Rachel Fisher, she decided she needed some more! We did place cards for all of the guests at the reception. It was a big job, but so beautiful. Then Jaclyn decided to do an extra large seating chart (over 5 feet tall!). Chris built a wooden stand and she attached my chart.

Rachel also did a map for the guests. I had no idea that she could draw so well! Sorry, but these pictures do not show how amazing the maps are. The paper was thick and textured with rounded corners. It doesn’t much better than this:

The program had some of Rachel’s letter too. Jaclyn did such a great job of tying everything together.


And on top of all of the paper goods, the rest of the wedding was amazinggg!! The reception was in a airplane hangar and was beautiful. Plus I got to see sweet friends.

I love this picture!

Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Journey!!!

One Response to “Starting the Journey”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jaclyn Journey « - February 24, 2012

    […] this gorgeous wedding? Over the last few weeks, I have gotten to work with Jaclyn again on her branding. She was once […]

Leave a Reply

