Happy Birthday to Me!

8 Nov

I’m sure you remember how excited I was when Ryan gave me tickets to see Adele for my birthday. Then imagine how disappointed when she postponed it in June. Then again in October…. and is now having surgery. It has been the birthday gift that never was. Thankfully, we were able to get all of our money back and I thought that was that.

So Sunday, Ryan comes home with a Christmas gift and then tells me to close my eyes. “Your purse will enjoy this,” he said. And just a couple days before my half-birthday, I got an iPhone 4s!

The story would be fine and dandy if it ended there, but it doesn’t. Since someone (cough-cough) took my upgrade a few months ago, I wouldn’t be able to get a new phone for almost 2 years. So Ryan used his upgrade for me! If you know him at all, you know that he LOOVEESSS iPhones (he was the first person I knew with an iPhone. This impressed me as a freshman and made me think he was really, really snobby). This gift of love and sacrifice far outweighs the actual phone.

This instance is just one of the many sacrifices he makes for me daily. His love is such a picture of Christ’s sacrifice. I am so blessed to experience the Gospel being lived out in my home.

PS more to come about our house, new recipes, and more. I just finished a big project that you will also hear about in the next week or so!

One Response to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Grandy November 8, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    I’m jealous!! What a wonderful, sweet husband, but then you are a wonderful sweet girl. Love you.

Leave a Reply

