Faithful

26 Mar

The Lord has been kind and faithful to me. I know that this is always true, but in the middle of a hectic week, He showed me a sign. Just like the first rainbow as a sign to Noah, the Lord showed me that He is faithful after the rain in life.

Ryan and I have both been experiencing the Lord in new ways in the past week. We have been praying for boldness and a radical love for the Gospel. I walked out of church inspired last Sunday, but at the same time- I wasn’t sure how to carry out what I had just been convicted of. I began to pray that God would show me how to share the Gospel and live like Christ in all situations. My prideful heart just figured that He would show me this by giving me a situation where I could be bold when I usually am not. Instead the Lord used a younger, zealous guy from my church to teach and humble me. I have been so encouraged by seeing prayers answered in a new way this week.

P.S. I took this photo because I thought it would thrill my father in law…..

Leave a Reply

