Little Caesar’s Pasta

17 Mar

One of my favorite things about marriage so far is being able to have traditions. I have come to find out that I am extremely sentimental, so anything that is special to me about my family has been added to my family with Ryan. So on his birthday after I made the cake, I made him take a picture with the beater….. I know Holmes is saying I am turning into Julie Hill. (Holmes, I take that as a compliment.)

An exciting part of spring break last week was having time to use my pasta roller! It was a Christmas present from Grandy that I have been so eager to use. We made homemade whole wheat pasta with arugala pesto sauce. So so cool!

And another exciting part of the past couple of week is this new addition to our apartment:

It has been such a blessing to get amazing furniture from my family members. This was a piece we really needed and I am so thrilled Lacey gave it to us!

4 Responses to “Little Caesar’s Pasta”

  1. Su Madre March 17, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    You thrill my heart, love you both! Happy Thursday 🙂

  2. Grandy March 19, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    So glad you all used the pasta maker. The pasta looked real tasty. I see you got your work station in order-lights on. Its one of my favorite things. Love you

  3. name July 20, 2013 at 3:05 pm #

    what does that have to do with little ceasers?

  4. Charlotte Turtle July 23, 2013 at 3:59 pm #

    Hi-

    My husband’s family franchise 8 Little Caesars stores. He is the Director of Operations for 3 of the stores so it was just a joke that the Little Caesars people we making pasta!

    Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

