Lure

9 Feb

For my advertising class, we have a project to create a product borrowing something from another culture. I choose the spice saffron. There is an ancient Greek myth that describes a love between a nymph woman and a human male. She turns him into a purple flower with a yellow stamen to symbolize his ever-burning love for her. That flower is where the saffron comes from.

My product is a perfume that is alluring. It will be packaged in a greek looking vase.

Which logo do you prefer? (the colors aren’t really this blinding)

4 Responses to “Lure”

  1. Jen February 10, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    I love #1!

  2. Holmes February 10, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    #1

  3. Grandy February 13, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    I’m really enjoying your new blog, especially the slide shows. I like #1 the best. You are so clever. Love you

  4. Su Madre February 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    I vote #1, it looks more like a perfume logo to me. I can totally see it on a box wrapped in cellophane.

Leave a Reply

