The Parisian

25 May

I haven’t been cooking as often lately. It really gets on my nerves when we get out of the habit, but at the same time, I get new inspiration when I see a new menu. I had one of those moments last week in Lexington at Saul Good. They had a lengthy menu with all types of pizzas, salads, and more. But there was one that I had to order: the Parisian. It was a brie and apple pizza with bits of ham and honey drizzled on top. The “sauce” layer was honey dijon. It was great! I knew I could make it at home, so this week I gave it a try.

I only had country dijon… that could have been the problem.

It wasn’t as good as the one at the restaurant, but I really enjoyed it!

One Response to “The Parisian”

  1. Holmes May 27, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    Oh man does that look good – such a good wifey

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

